Monday, April 25, 2022

DAILY GK QUIZ : 19 - 24 APR 2022

 DAILY GK QUIZ : 19 - 24 APR 2022

[Q] Which company became India’s first fintech led NBFC factor to receive the Certificate of Registration (CoR) under Registration of Factors (Reserve Bank) Regulations 2022:

(a) Opel Finance

(b) Bajaj Finance

(c) 121 Finance

(d) M & M Finance

[ANS] c


[Q] UDAN Scheme was selected for the Prime Minister’s Award for Excellence in Public Administration 2020 in the Category ‘Innovation (General)- Central’.

The UDAN Scheme was under which ministry?

(a) Ministry of MSME

(b) Ministry of Jal Shakti

(c) Ministry of Commerce and Industry

(d) Ministry of Civil Aviation

[ANS] d


[Q] Name the Indian Grandmaster (GM) who won the 48th La Roda International Open Chess Tournament in Castilla La Mancha, Spain:

(a) Dommaraju Gukesh

(b) Vasu Devat

(c) Shiv Reddy

(d) Harsh Vardhan Shringla

[ANS] a


[Q] Name the personality from India who topped the Hurun Global Healthcare Rich List 2022 and became the richest billionaire in the healthcare sector 2022:

(a) Ramdarash Mishra

(b) Cyrus S.Poonawalla

(c) Shiv Reddy

(d) Harsh Vardhan Shringla

[ANS] b


[Q] Who was recently appointed as the 29th Chief of Army Staff (COAS) w.e.f from May 2022:

(a) Deepak Kapoor

(b) Vasu Deva

(c) Manoj Chandrashekhar Pande

(d) Harsh Vardhan Shringla

[ANS] c


[Q] Where is India’s first portable solar rooftop system inaugurated?

(a) Rajasthan

(b) Gujarat

(c) Madhya Pradesh

(d) Maharashtra

[ANS] b


[Q] International Monetary Fund (IMF) has slashed the gross domestic product (GDP) growth forecast for India in FY23 to _____.

(a) 10.2 per cent

(b) 9.2 per cent

(c) 8.2 per cent

(d) 7.2 per cent

[ANS] c


[Q] Who among the following has been appointed Wipro India country head?

(a) Sanjeev Dhaam

(b) SumitSinghal

(c) Vijay Tripathi

(d) SatyaEaswaran

[ANS] d


[Q] Which of the following country has the most healthcare industry billionaires?

(a) India

(b) Germany

(c) Switzerland

(d) China

[ANS] d


[Q] Oil India Limited (OIL) inaugurated India’s first pure green hydrogen plant in which state:

(a) Khandwa, M.P

(b) Puri, Odisha

(c) Jodhpur, Rajasthan

(d) Jorhat, Assam

[ANS] d


[Q] __________ became India’s first state to install an L-Route server to provide uninterrupted internet access:

(a) West Bengal

(b) Himachal Pradesh

(c) Rajasthan

(d) Gujarat

[ANS] c


[Q] Name the bank that signed an MoU with the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) and Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIC) to collect Direct Taxes and Indirect Taxes.

(a) Induslnd Bank

(b) Dhanlaxmi Bank

(c) Karur Vysya Bank

(d) DCB Bank

[ANS] b


[Q] Name the Padma Awardee who was appointed as Principal Scientific Advisor to the Government of India for  3 years:

(a) Ajay Kumar Sood

(b) Vasu Deva

(c) Shiv Reddy

(d) Harsh Vardhan Shringla

[ANS] a


[Q] Which organisation signed a Statement of Intent (SoI) with NITI Aayog on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) focusing on Children:

(a) UNEP India

(b) UNICEF India

(c) WHO India

(d) UNDP India

[ANS] b


[Q] Which Space Company signed an agreement with the ISRO arm, New Space India Limited to complete satellite launches:

(a) JAXA

(b) OneWeb

(c) Blue Origin

(d) SpaceX

[ANS] b


[Q] Which Indian Organisation partnered with the Indian Air Force and Indian Navy to use ‘CHAFF Technology’ in the Indian Airforce Aircrafts and Indian Naval Ships (INS):

(a) Bharat Dynamics Limited

(b) Indian Space Research Organisation

(c) Bharat Electronics Limited

(d) Defence Research and Development Organisation

[ANS] d


[Q] The National Payment Corporation of India (NPCI) was declared that the BHIM UPI is functioning at NEOPAY terminals in which country:

(a) UAE

(b) Israel

(c) Sri Lanka

(d) Nepal

[ANS] a


[Q] Name the Nobel Prize Laureate who won the Presidential Elections of Timor-Leste/East Timor 2022 for the 2nd time:

(a) Taur Matan Ruak

(b) Jose Ramos- Horta

(c) Xanana Gusmao

(d) Francisco Guterres

[ANS] b


[Q] Which bank has won the ‘Best DCM House in India’ Award at the Finance Asia’s Country Awards?

(a) Morgan Stanley

(b) Axis Bank

(c) State Bank of India

(d) ICICI Bank

[ANS] b


[Q] Which of the airport has won the ‘Covid champion’ award at Wings India 2022?

(a) Indira Gandhi International Airport

(b) Bhopal International Airport

(c) Cochin International Airport

(d) Sardar Patel International Airport

[ANS] c


[Q] Who became the first para-athlete to receive the Padma Bhushan award?

(a) DevendraJhajharia

(b) MariyappanThangavelu

(c) SumitAntil

(d) Varun Singh Bhati

[ANS] a


[Q] Which bank has been honoured with the Bank of the year award at the IFR Asia Award 2021?

(a) Bank of America

(b) HDFC Bank

(c) Federal Reserve

(d) Morgan Stanley

[ANS] d


[Q] Name the professor has been selected for the 31st GD Birla Award for Scientific Research for his outstanding contribution in the field of material sciences?

(a) M R Chennaswamy

(b) Narayan Pradhan

(c) Pratyush Shah

(d) RamannaBenerjee

[ANS] b


[Q] RizwanaHasan has been selected for the International Women of Courage (IWOC) Award for 2022. She is an environment lawyer from which country?

(a) India

(b) UAE

(c) Bangladesh

(d) England

[ANS] c


[Q] Who won the 3rd edition of the BBC Indian Sportswoman of The Year award 2021?

(a) Shafali Verma

(b) MirabaiChanu

(c) AvaniLekhara

(d) KarnamMalleswari

[ANS] b

No comments:

Post a Comment