Daily GK Updates & Daily News in India with free current affairs. You will get free Current affairs on Daily Basis and GK questions which will help you in Banking and SSC Exams. Daily News in India. Check this Current affair page on daily basis for the improvement of General awareness section. Free GK Quiz on Daily Basis.

Friday, May 5, 2023



 [Q]  ____________and India are preparing to sign an agreement to allow cross-border digital payments through e-wallets to boost trade and tourism between the two countries by eliminating currency exchange issues.

(a) Singapore
(b) Nepal
(c) England
(d) Japan
[ANS] b


[Q] The Government of India has signed an agreement with which of the following for the Green National Highway Corridors Project, with loan assistance of $500 million?
(a) UN
(b) New Development Bank
(c) IMF
(d) World Bank
[ANS] d


[Q] Which of the following institution has entered into a Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) agreement with Advanced Weapons and Equipment India Limited to focus on innovation?
(a) IIT Kanpur
(b) IISc Bangalore
(c) IIIT Allahabad
(d) IIT Delhi
[ANS] a


[Q] The Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) has partnered with the Indian institute to develop a touchless biometric capture system that is easy to use and accessible from anywhere?
(a) IISc Bangalore
(b) IIT Bombay
(c) IIT Madras
(d) IIM Ahmedabad
[ANS] b


[Q] __________ became the first Insurance company to accept eRupee /RBI’s CBDC (Central Bank Digital Currency) for premium payments in partnership with YES bank:

(a) Bajaj Allianz General Insurance

(b) Reliance General Insurance

(c)SBI General Insurance

(d) Furture General India Insurance

[ANS] b


[Q] Who has been appointed as the Chairperson of the National Association of Software and Service Companies for the year 2023-24:

(a) Anant Maheshwari

(b) Gukesh Dommaraju

(c) Rajiv Bhatia

(d) Calyampudi Radhakrishna Rao

[ANS] a


[Q] What was the theme of World Intellectual Property Day (World IP Day) 2023 that was observed across the globe on 26th april 2023:

(a) Read.So you never feel low

(b) Indigenous Languages

(c) share a story

(d) Women and IP: Acclerating Innovation and Creativity

[ANS] d


[Q] Name the eighth titular Prince of Arcot, who has recently received the Indo-Australian Assiciation Meritorious Service Award 2023:

(a) Mohammed Sahabuddin

(b) Muhammad Jamiruddin Sircar

(c) Nawab Mohammad Abdul ali

(d) Mohammad bin Hamid

[ANS] c



Post a Comment