Thursday, December 24, 2020



[Q] Which country became the 23rd member of the Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA) at the 20th IORA Council of Ministers Meeting virtually hosted by UAE?

(a) Sri Lanka

(b) France

(c) Indonesia

(d) Turkey

(e) Egypt

[ANS] b


[Q] Who was elected as the President of the International Golf Federation on December, 2020?

(a) Annika Sorenstam

(b) Tiger Woods

(c) Peter Dawson

(d) Rory McIlroy

(e) Jyoti Randhawa

[ANS] a


[Q] Who received the DRDO Lifetime Achievement Award 2018 on December, 2020?

(a) N V Kadam

(b) Samir V. Kamat

(c) Amit Sharma

(d) Tessy Thomas

(e) A K Singh

[ANS] a


[Q] What is the main Theme of 5th Global Technology Summit 2020, that was virtually addressed by External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar?

(a) Technology and Society: Getting the Balance Right

(b) Geopolitics of Technology

(c) Data: Linking the World

(d) Data Driven Pandemic Control

(e) The Future of Data

[ANS] b


[Q] What is India’s rank in 6th ‘Human Freedom Index 2020: A Global Measurement of Personal, Civil, and Economic Freedom’ report released by Cato Institute of United States & Fraser Institute, Canada?

(a) 111

(b) 150

(c) 94

(d) 48

(e) 36

[ANS] a


[Q] What is the name of India’s first Indigenously developed Air-to-Air Beyond Visual Range (BVR) Missile that was handed over to Indian Air Force by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh?

(a) K-100 Missile

(b) IMSAS Missile

(c) Astra MK-I Missile

(d) BOSS Missile

(e) MBDA MICA Missile

[ANS] c


[Q] Recently which Space Agency launched 36 UK telecom satellites into space on December, 2020?

(a) National Aeronautics and Space Administration

(b) Roscosmos Space Agency

(c) SpaceX

(d) Indian Space Research Organisation

(e) Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

[ANS] b


[Q] Name the women wrestler who has won the first ever medal (Silver) for India in the Wrestling Individual World Cup 2020 at Belgrade, Serbia.

(a) Ravina Kumar

(b) Parisingh Yadav

(c) Asha Begum

(d) Anshu Malik

(e) Deepika Punia

[ANS] d


[Q] When is the International Human Solidarity Day observed?

(a) December 21

(b) December 20

(c) December 19

(d) December 18

(e) December 17

[ANS] b


[Q] Who has been conferred with the 2020 ‘ASSOCHAM Enterprise of the Century Award’?

(a) Cyrus Mistry

(b) Uday Kotak

(c) Ratan Tata

(d) Mukesh Ambani

(e) Sunil Bharti Mittal

[ANS] c


[Q] Name the winner of the Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Telecom Skill Excellence Award.

(a) Sreenivas Karanam

(b) Sreelakshmi Suresh

(c) Deepanjali Dalmia

(d) Ranveer Allahbadia

(e) Roshan Veer Singh

[ANS] a


[Q] What is the theme of the 5th edition of Global Technology Summit (GTS) 2020?

(a) Digital Inclusion: Taking the Local to the Global

(b) Digital Payments: The Future of Global Financial Highways

(c) The Future of Data

(d) Data: Linking the World

(e) The Geopolitics of Technology

[ANS] e


[Q] In which of the following state advanced Hypersonic Wind Tunnel (HWT) test facility of the DRDO has inaugurated by Union Minister of Defence, Rajnath Singh?

(a) Telangana

(b) Andhra Pradesh

(c) Gujarat

(d) Karnataka

(e) West Bengal

[ANS] a

No comments:

Post a Comment