[Q] ___________________ became India’s first state/Union Territory (UT) to achieve a 100% coverage of precautionary dose.

(a) Chandigarh

(b) Madhya Pradesh

(c) Gujarat

(d) Andaman and Nicobar Islands

[ANS] d


[Q] As per the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)’s 15th Global Innovation Index (GII) 2022, launched in September 2022, India secured ______ rank in the Index, while ______ tops the index as the most innovative economy in the world in 2022 for the 12th year consecutively.

(a) 52nd; Netherlands

(b) 40th; Switzerland

(c) 52nd; Sweden

(d) 40th; Netherlands

[ANS] b


[Q] Name the Organisation/Institute that signed an MoU with Google to ease searching the Internet in Sanskrit.

(a) Indian Council of Historical Research

(b) Centre for Cultural Resources and Training

(c) Central Institute of Indian Languages

(d) Indian Council for Cultural Relation

[ANS] d


[Q] Name the author of the book, “Ambedkar: A Life” that was published by Aleph Book Company in September 2022.

(a) Shashi Tharoor

(b) Karan Singh

(c) Arun Shourie

(d) Jaswant Singh

[ANS] a


[Q] When was the International Translation Day (ITD) 2022 observed across the globe by the United Nations (UN)?

(a) 28th September 2022

(b) 26th September 2022

(c) 29th September 2022

(d) 30th September 2022

[ANS] d


[Q] Where world’s first CNG terminal is going to be setup?

(a) Surat

(b) Ekta Nagar

(c) Bhavnagar

(d) Lothal

[ANS] c


[Q] Which airport has been awarded the airport service quality award 2022 by the Airport Council International?

(a) Cochin

(b) Bengaluru

(c) New Delhi

(d) Mumbai

[ANS] a


[Q] India has signed an Rs. 2,000 crores (US$ 244.78 million) million deal to export arms and ammunition to which country which is engaged in war?

(a) Armenia

(b) Azerbaijan

(c) Tajikistan

(d) Kazakhstan

[ANS] a


[Q] Name the operation that was launched by the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) to dismantle an illicit drug trafficking network.

(a) Operation Vijay

(b) Operation Garuda

(c) Operation Mahila Suraksha

(d) Operation Yatri Suraksha

[ANS] b


[Q] Who was conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for 2020 by Droupadi Murmu, President of India?

(a) Tapan Sinha

(b) Soumitra Chatterjee

(c) Asha Parekh

(d) Vinod Khanna

[ANS] c


[Q] Who was elected as the Vice-President (VP) of the International Astronautical Federation (IAF)?

(a) Roopa Venkatesh

(b) A K Anil Kumar

(c) Ritu Karidhal

(d) A. S. Kiran Kumar

[ANS] b